Best Auto Repair, Long Beach

CONTACT US
FacebookGoogle+Yelp - TransparentYou TubeSureCritic Verified Customer Reviews

REVIEWS

Working Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 6:00PM
    Tue 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 6:00PM
    Thu 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 6:00PM
    Sat 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sun Closed

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about 4th Street Auto & Tire:

reviewicon
07/22/2021

Always have a great experience and feel like I can trust them.



reviewicon
07/21/2021

Honest & reliable place to take your car.



reviewicon
07/16/2021

These guys are the best. Even with a minor delay, they had a back up plan for me. Ultimately, they took loving care of my car so I could safely drive her again. Also the warranty they provided made this an above and beyond experience. I would recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
07/15/2021

Very attentive and reasonable!



reviewicon
07/15/2021

Needed a bulb replaced in my headlight. Manager was kind enough to tell me which one to buy and he popped it in for me for a low fee.



reviewicon
07/11/2021

They took care my wife’s Civic and got the air blowing ice cold again and I didn’t have to crack the piggy bank open to get it done.



reviewicon
07/08/2021

I have been coming here for 8 years and the technicians are always helpful. They work on what’s requested and give recommendations but do not pressure you to feel obligated to fix something else that’s not necessary. Price is affordable.



reviewicon
07/02/2021

Fast, easy and solid price. What more could I want!? Great job guys



reviewicon
06/16/2021

Great service, great people, much appreciated. Would recommend 10/10



reviewicon
06/15/2021

Thank you!!



reviewicon
06/07/2021

If you’re looking for a super honest mechanic- this is the place. Not an easy thing to find these days and very much appreciated



reviewicon
05/27/2021

Good work.



reviewicon
05/25/2021

I called over the phone and the employees were so so helpful. Then going into the office they were extra sweet and were straight up with the price which I loved. My flat tire was finished under two hours. Forever coming back here!



reviewicon
05/25/2021

Dropped my car off at 3:30 and was ready in 2 hours!



reviewicon
05/18/2021

Nothing but 100% professional people here. Thanks John!



reviewicon
05/03/2021

great staff !!!



reviewicon
04/26/2021

I highly recommend coming here! Great service and great prices. Jake was so helpful and did an amazing job on my tires. I Trust 4th Street Auto & Tires.



reviewicon
04/02/2021

Awesome service. Had to get my tire fixed. So friendly, accommodating and got my tire fixed fast and efficient! Excited to go back soon to get my tires aligned.



reviewicon
04/01/2021

This place was super quick and the staff were friendly. My boyfriend actually recommend me go there instead of pep boys and good thing because I saved myself $80 and a long wait. I brought my car over and was out of there in less than 30 minutes. I didn't feel like they were trying to up sell anything either. Trustworthy and hard working crew!



reviewicon
03/23/2021

I needed 4 new tires and I went to 4th Street Auto. Friendly, professional and excellent service.



reviewicon
03/18/2021

It was a very low stress experience. I was so shocked and happy when John came to get me to show me another problem that was starting. He actually took time to show me! Being a woman this was such an important part of winning me over as a customer and he did just that! I will not go anywhere else!



reviewicon
03/16/2021

Love this place, went in a few weeks ago with my own off road wheel and tire set for my new Ram and they were able to swap my stock setup while I waited for an extremely reasonable price. I love finding ?mom and pop? shops like this and will be a returning customer.



reviewicon
03/13/2021

Really nice people. Third time I have come here and Jake is always attentive and helpful.



reviewicon
03/13/2021

My husband and I were very happy with the customer service and the work that was done. I had both my front and rear brakes done. They gave me a good price and even fixed my tire that had a nail in it at no extra charge. This was the first time we?ve been here. I?m sure we?ll be back in the future.



reviewicon
02/27/2021

Pretty sure I've rated them before, but they just helped me out again and figured it couldn't hurt! Always a pleasure dealing with them. Edit: 2021 - Another problem fixed quickly and for cheap at this place. Staff is always very friendly.



reviewicon
02/26/2021

Great place, I had a flat tire. They patched it for $25 and didn't try to sell me a bunch of stuff I didn't need. Will be back. Thanks !



reviewicon
02/24/2021

This is a Great place for service. I have been going to them for a long time. Always pleased to do business with them. Highly recommended for all your needs. John and Jake, you are the best!



reviewicon
02/23/2021

I have been a customer for years. They guarantee their work.



reviewicon
02/20/2021

Great folks, honest, great work, good deals.



reviewicon
02/19/2021

Extremely professional. Great service. Very reasonable pricing. Would highly recommend this place!



reviewicon
02/17/2021

I am very very happy with the service I received by 4th Street Auto !! they go up above and beyond and that is a quality that not many shops have this place definitely has good quality and a very good reputation. I was very surprised by the level of compassion these people have. Explain what is wrong with your vehicle in a way that anyone can understand and they give you the option whether you want to fix it there at a very good price .I'm happy with the amazing results of my vehicle suspension service!! ?? I WILL ALWAYS REFER FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO 4th Street Auto&Tire . THANK YOU



reviewicon
02/15/2021

They go above & beyond to help out. Best place around.


reviewicon
02/11/2021

I've used this place several times in the past and they always give great service and meet my needs. Yesterday was no different. They were quick and efficient and did everything well! Above my expectations.



reviewicon
02/11/2021

Super friendly and fast service... Jake and Raymond really helped me out... this was the fourth place I went to. Will definitely be back!



reviewicon
02/07/2021

I had a engine power wash, head gasket cover seal replacement, motor mount and a radiator replacement, Solid set of mechanics. Quality work at a fair price, I'll continue to get my cars repaired here. Just bear in mind some repairs take time, these guys do mean to help you.



reviewicon
02/03/2021

These guys are top notch. Stopped in to get two new tires and they had it finished super quick. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends and will be going back in the future.



reviewicon
01/27/2021

They gave me a synthetic oil change service and good price. Friendly and fast. Plus, funny signs and free coffee inside.



reviewicon
01/27/2021

This place is amazing. The staff is very knowledgeable and very kind and respectful. They respect your vehicle if thats what some of you guys are scared of. I would recommend this shop for any of your suspension work. They fixed my suspension and aligned it very good. Came out very good and it handles way different. Like a new car. Hit up Jacob or any of his shop pals for any work you got. They have fair prices. I am a very happy customer and I'll definitely be coming back for future work done on my SRT ?. I would give more than 5 stars if it was possible.



reviewicon
01/25/2021

These guys hooked me up and it a time when money is tight and we are all struggling, these guys had me back on the road same day with a very affordable deal, they are great and I will recommend them to all my friends. Last week, right in the middle of a busy week my truck broke down, I put my diagnostic machine on it and it told me that it was an O2 sensor that went out, so the next morning I had it towed to 4th street auto care and the found that the fuel pump went out which of course affects the O2 sensor, the next day they were closed so the following day by the end of the day they had me back on the road. This was the 2nd time I had used these guys and from here on out this is the only place I will go, you guys are awesome thanks auto care!!!!



reviewicon
01/22/2021

I ran over a nail on the highway and needed a tire asap. I came to 4th street auto and tire and spoke with Jacob R about what happened. He had me in and out within 20 minutes even though they were swamped he made time for me and the service was quick! Highly recommend for great service!



reviewicon
01/19/2021

They are very professional, all work was done in a timely manner, pricing was great no extra charges added to my total. Overall I am a very satisfied customer and will be a returning one. THANKS AGAIN!



reviewicon
01/12/2021

(Translated by Google) They have good attention ... (Original) Tienen buena atención...



reviewicon
01/08/2021

They were closing and still made time to change my back two tires. Very nice and caring employees. Down to earth.



reviewicon
01/06/2021

I got 5 star wonderful service at this shop! I'll definitely go back in!



reviewicon
01/05/2021

Owner was super nice! I couldn't make an appointment in advance but they took me in right away and patched my tire quickly. Great price and service!



reviewicon
12/30/2020

Got my tire pressure sensors replaced, as well as a headlight bulb fixed. All the guys there were great, and explained things well. Reasonable prices too. Didn't need an appointment, just showed up and they had availability. It's nice to find a place that doesn't feel like they're trying to mislead or rip you off suggesting unnecessary extras. I'll be back next time I need something fixed!



reviewicon
12/24/2020

Love these guys



reviewicon
12/20/2020

Friendly, professional and honest. Good value.



reviewicon
12/20/2020

These guys hooked me up and in a time when money is tight and we are all struggling, these guys had me back on the road same day with a very affordable deal, they are great and I will recommend them to all my friends.



reviewicon
12/15/2020

Local Long Beach automotive shop. Fair professional and honest ! Art and his team will take care you and your ride!



reviewicon
12/10/2020

Went in for a synthetic oil change and they got it finished quick and properly. Just a simple visit and they also referred me to local shops that affordably tint windows. Appreciate it ??



reviewicon
12/08/2020

I brought my car in to see about a "maintenance required" warning. Jake reset the computer and checked my fluids without an appointment in about 10 mins. He didn't charge me anything. I will definitely be coming back for my next maintenance!



reviewicon
12/04/2020

Awesome, they were wonderful!



reviewicon
12/04/2020

I admit I know very little about cars, regardless of how long I've driven one. I'm 33, female, little awareness when it comes to auto maintenance, this place is close to my house. I've had 2 tires replaced, they even helped me with towing my A4 once when I had a flat tire on the freeway. I would advise anyone who feels they are just like me - come to this place, Jake and John, they are father and son. They will take care of you. Trust me, small business, local, very friendly. They fixed up my tire for free. Just stop your search and COME here. You get a card some times with $10 off your service and thanking you for your business. COME HERE!!!!



reviewicon
11/25/2020

Very good



reviewicon
11/24/2020

Jake, John and Art are straight shooters who know their stuff! And the mechanics take pride in their work and really care about doing a good job for the customer. Top Notch Shop!



reviewicon
11/24/2020

Great service!! Attending to my concerns and needs. Highly recommend them!



reviewicon
11/20/2020

Very good deal on tires and alignment. Good customer service, job done very well.



reviewicon
11/20/2020

Always friendly Quick honest service



reviewicon
11/18/2020

Jake and John are very honest and professional. They've helped me tremendously by working within my budget and I appreciate the hard work and detail to keep both of my cars working great. I recommend this shop to anyone, in or out of the area. These guys do not disappoint. Thanks again for the hard work fellas!



reviewicon
11/18/2020

John and Art are straight shooters who know their stuff!



reviewicon
11/14/2020

Offered to drive me home, knew based on the noise and my car model what the issue was, so took half price off diagnostics ($60), in and out one day later, car works great, let me know what else was wrong/other stuff I may want to look at but didn't push it, overall a standup business and good group of guys. I plan on going back for an oil change in a few hundred miles. Would recommend.



reviewicon
11/04/2020

I found this place on yelp and so glad I did. John is a very honest guy and has been in the business for a while. He is confident about his work and has reasonable prices. I shopped around but he gave a little more for my buck. When I pulled my car out of the driveway, I could feel the difference. I feel like I'm driving luxury! Thanks John!!!!!!!!!!!!



reviewicon
10/27/2020

Been coming here ever since I moved to Long Beach 5 years ago, these are great. They?ve fixed my tires multiple times and recently helped replaced my windshield. Def recommend. Special thanks to Jacob for helping me out last time!



reviewicon
10/25/2020

These guys are the best! Twice now, I've found myself with a flat or nearly flat tire. The first time I limped my car in, it was just 30 min before they were scheduled to be closing for the day! No problem! They quickly identified the problem (a metal rod that had inserted itself into my tire, then snapped, leaving quite a bit of damage) they fixed my tire, made sure all the tires were full of air and had me back on the move all in under 30 minutes. Since, that time was a true emergency, as the tire was nearly flat, I went simply because it was the closest available option. The second time my tire pressure light dinged on, I didn't hesitate to head straight for my guys on 4th Street! As usual, they were wonderful, super sweet, got my car right in and quickly identified the problem. Again, I somehow managed to drive over something nasty in these pristine Long Beach streets and had a hole in my life. I mean, tire. I was in and out again in about 20 minutes!! They were super helpful and made me feel extremely comfortable. I'm now back in 4 heathy, fully inflated tires and super grateful for 4th Street Auto and Tire! It's nice to know that the neighborhood Auto shop is always just around the corner and always exceeds my expectations. While I am hopeful that's the last thing I will run over and find in my tire, I do live in Long Beach, after all, so I'm looking forward to my next visit! Thanks again, guys!



reviewicon
10/22/2020

Fairly priced and its convenient



reviewicon
10/21/2020

FAST, FRIENDLY, and PROFESSIONAL. I was in and out with in 20min. For a patch job. We will return and ensure all out fleet trucks are serviced with these guys



reviewicon
10/15/2020

John was very courteous & patient with me. And I expect to visit this facility again for future service.



reviewicon
10/10/2020

Since we moved back into the neighborhood we have been going to 4th Street Auto & Tire. Jacob is always so pleasant, polite and honest. I never feel like I am being ripped off. Yesterday I went in for an oil change and Jacob told me that I need new front brakes. He said my back brakes still had 20% left and that I should get my money?s worth. He could have easily pushed for me to get both done but instead I felt like he was looking out for me. Thanks Jacob!



reviewicon
10/08/2020

Jake was fantastic, took such good care of me in such a short time. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
10/06/2020

Amazing and fast service, repaired a hole in my tire in under 30 minutes and didn't make any attempt to upcharge or sell me services I didn't need. Quality work from a quality team. Definitely my go-to for any future auto repair or maintenance needs.



reviewicon
10/03/2020

I went to 4th Street Auto to purchase a tire. Jacob and his team inspected all 4 of my tires and saw that I actually needed two. He gave me a really good deal on both, rotated my tires, and within 30 minutes or so I was on my way home. I have also purchased shocks/struts here and they are legit. Best place to go for all of your car needs and super affordable!!



reviewicon
10/02/2020

I wouldn't go anywhere else - I arrived here in Long Beach about 6 years and a neighbor recommended this place I'm so so glad she did - They have done tires, brakes, liquids etc - Very reasonable pricing! - my 2007 Tacoma runs like new - Thanks guys



reviewicon
09/29/2020

This was my first time at 4th Street Auto Care and Tires and I am amazed at the quality of work and customer service! I found a nail in one of my tires and was worried about my options. I was greeted kindly by Jacob who addressed my concerns, answered my questions and got the job done quickly! I told him I had a meeting and was worried about timing, and he did not disappoint--done within the hour! Very fair prices. I'm so glad I found this gem and will definitely be back for my routine auto care. Thank you, Jacob & John for the excellent customer service! You are appreciated!



reviewicon
09/25/2020

Great customer service. This is my go to shop for any work I need done.



reviewicon
09/22/2020

Fast, easy, reasonable prices and kind people! Thank you very much for a great professional experience:) I know a woman by her self might be a target at car shops but this wasn't the case thank you Jacob!



reviewicon
09/22/2020

Me and my car made it out of there alive!!! Been going here for years, great service, great customer care and attention. I would recommend 4th St Auto to anyone who wants good mechanics who truly care about their clients.



reviewicon
09/19/2020

I just wanted to stop by on here and say that 4th Street Auto is the way the go! I just moved to California and had some minor issuers wrong with my car. Upon leaving the shop I was highly satisfied with the service and customer service. It's definitely top quality. The workers that helped me were very nice and respectful, those workers were Art, John and Jacob. Thanks again you guys you did great!



reviewicon
09/18/2020

I got my tires replaced here. The price was fair after I compared with other shops. They were professional throughout the whole process. I'm coming back for future repairs.



reviewicon
09/17/2020

I've been coming to 4th St Auto and Tire for years. Couldn't ask for better service. I trust them fully to provide the best options for me and my car. The staff is friendly and professional and provide fast and quality work. It's the only place I'll take my car in Long Beach.



reviewicon
09/14/2020

After constantly searching for a good spot to do an oil change for my Dodge, I know I have found my permanent spot to go to. Very well priced and customer service is very welcoming. Very highly recommend and I definitely will be coming back. Thank you all.



reviewicon
09/14/2020

Second time here. The Family and team get the job done and right the first time. They have my continued support while living in So Cal. I can trust 4th Street Auto & Tires for my vehicle's services! Thank you guys, greatly appreciated.



reviewicon
09/14/2020

Arc and Jacob were very nice and helpful with my car. They cut me a break with the price for my new brakes and for the brake flush. Other places tend to up sell me but not them. I highly recommend this place!



reviewicon
09/06/2020

Highly recommended! Art and Lg are the best! Great prices and excellent service! Support the independent businesses like 4th St Auto. They took care of my oil change at the lowest price in the area, and inspected my car without asking. 4th Street Auto is how businesses used to be ran before all the big chains came in. They take care of your car as if it was your own. Go to 4th St for your auto care.



reviewicon
09/05/2020

Great service, super fast. Was able to patch a tire I was sure would need to be replaced.



reviewicon
09/01/2020

Took my car in for some routine maintenance (no appointment) and they were able to take my car and get it back to me before the end of the day. Great service and communication from the techs in regards to pricing and wait time. Also fair pricing for services!



reviewicon
08/28/2020

Evan was friendly has great customer service skills and took excellent care of me and my car really fast I was in and out.



reviewicon
08/24/2020

Just went there today (8/24/20) because I had a nail in my tire. They quoted me a price of $20 to repair the tire and mount the tire back and put the donut spare back in the trunk. One hour later, the tire was fixed and I was on my way. Great experience and highly recommended!



reviewicon
08/22/2020

I'm so glad I found this place. Moved just around the corner from it so I originally went there for convenience but now it's the only place I'll go. Jacob and John are very helpful and I don?t feel like I?m being over charged or even feel nervous that I will be. I had just bough a new used vehicle and knew it would be somewhat of a fixer upper and a journey to get it where it needs to be. I'm excited I'm able to come here to slowly but surely get my baby perfect. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
08/16/2020

Thought I needed a brake job. Come to find out I only needed oil change, 1 tire, and alignment. These hardworking dependable guys are honest and did not cheat me. My brakes have been doing and on and off squeak so I thought for sure break pads and rotors. These guys determined I didn't even need brakes and have another 4000 miles of use on brakes. They could have told me otherwise to charge a bigger ticket but they didn't. Its hard to find honest mechanics that are looking out for customers not just there wallets. Had my car back in 2 hours on a Saturday so I wasn't inconvenienced with transportation. All around great experience!!!!!! Check them out!!!



reviewicon
08/15/2020

AMAZING service!! Jacob was very helpful in getting my tires replaced. Very friendly staff and willing to go above and beyond to give you an amazing service. I had an unexpected problem come up and they worked with me to find me a proper tire replacement, went to another city to get it and it was all done under 2 hours. Highly recommend this shop, stop by for all your car needs!



reviewicon
08/08/2020

Always friendly, kind and informative. Great turnaround on service and pricing. Always willing to recommend specialty services such as electrical and exhaust systems shops if service required is beyond there capabilities. I would highly recommend them.



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Great service and help. Trust worthy.



reviewicon
08/03/2020

Excellent customer service and timely work! Will be returning.



reviewicon
08/03/2020

Great job and super fast!



reviewicon
08/01/2020

Informative, fast & efficient work! Jacob was very helpful & honest. Also the prices are fair. Thanks for getting me back on the road 4th Street Auto. HIGHLY RECOMMEND**



reviewicon
07/30/2020

I have always had great and fast service here. They remember your face, so when you come in you feel comfortable - like family. If any issue with maintenance from work they did, they will fix it fast. They back their service. A++



reviewicon
07/29/2020

My husband and I were very happy with the customer service and the work that was done. I had both my front and rear brakes done. They gave me a good price and even fixed my tire that had a nail in it at no extra charge. This was the first time we?ve been here. I?m sure we?ll be back in the future.



reviewicon
07/29/2020

Excellent service and knowledge customer service was Excellent



reviewicon
07/23/2020

Always great customer service every time I come here. I almost dont mind having tire issues. I feel like I can trust them; I dont feel like they are after my money. They care about doing a good job...love this place especially because it's the local long beach tire shop...not the dealership.



reviewicon
07/23/2020

Jacob, Art and the rest of the crew have been taking care of my Jeep for years. My go-to shop. Thanks!



reviewicon
07/21/2020

Great, friendly service. They helped me get financing for my repairs so I'm covered for anything that goes wrong with my car. Even gave me a ride home while my car was being serviced. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
07/14/2020

I like the guys they're friendly and courteous. Prices are good and The work they perform is of good quality! I've been there a couple times now and I'll keep going because I'm someone that likes good customer service.



reviewicon
07/03/2020

What an awesome, honest auto shop! I travel approx. 60+ miles round trip to bring my 1999 Tacoma for repairs. Automatic receive what cost will be upon service needs. No hassle or pressure upon leaving vehicle for 4th street Auto to do repairs. Thank you Gentlemen as well as your mechanic/garage staff for services well done. Always a pleasure to see you and do business with you.



reviewicon
06/25/2020

I have taken 3 of my cars and the results have been outstanding! Also the professionalism is superior. The prices are great, they make sure your car is performing well.



reviewicon
06/24/2020

These guys have earned my business the right way!



reviewicon
06/23/2020

Great and fast service



reviewicon
06/21/2020

Very professional and great customer service



reviewicon
06/14/2020

Always great. I come here for issues relating to my tires while my husband comes here for routine oil changes. We are very particular about who touches our vehicles but so far so good. Quick, affordable, and jobs done right. Thanks yall!



reviewicon
06/10/2020

I really appreciate that these guys are honest about the work they do on my car. I am always satisfied with there service have been going to them for at least the past 5 years!! Great guys Art, John, and Jacob.



reviewicon
06/04/2020

I was driving to work when I got an alert that my front left tire pressure was low and it kept on getting lower. When I got out of my car I heard a hissing sound. Of course I was panicking and wondering what I am going to do. I asked my co worker if there was a nearby tire place and he mentioned this place to me. He gave me their number and I called and John had such a great phone presence that he told me to bring it in. Lucky he put air in my tire to make it to the tire place on 4th and Alamitos. I got there safely and he was honest letting me know there is people ahead of me and I didn?t mind at all. He called me when the tire was done. He end up patching my tire which I was so grateful for. He did say I lucked out and I was lucky because this worked out in my favor that I was able to find a shop to work on my car on the same day and my tire being patched up since it only cost me $22. I would happy pay that again instead of over $350 for a new tire. Thank you John for your great service especially on short notice. I would definitely be back here again and recommend this place to friends and family if they are ever in need of tires.



reviewicon
05/30/2020

I've been here twice now and will definitely come back. Great service at a fair price. The staff are cool, as well. Check this place out.



reviewicon
05/29/2020

Honest and fast service for a low price, 5 out of 5! Jacob was super helpful walking me through the process and giving me the best deal possible. Would highly recommend to anyone in the local area!



reviewicon
05/28/2020

These guys are amazing. Fast work, courteous,professional,honest. I felt comfortable and that's hard to say when it comes to cars. I will definitely come back.



reviewicon
05/27/2020

Great customer service and prices! Definitely will be going back.



reviewicon
05/23/2020

I got a flat minutes from getting in the 405 Fwy on LaCienaga and God told me to tow it to 4th Street Auto & Tire, down the Street from my home. John was awesome! Hours were great, they closed at 6. Got there at 5:20. Car was ready around 1pm as promised. She's rolling now! Everything as promised and they had to special order my tire. I'll be back! Thank you Jake & John!



reviewicon
05/18/2020

Very friendly and helpful! I didn't have an appointment but was out in a very timely manner, and reasonably priced.



reviewicon
05/15/2020

Super friendly, very informative & no pressure! I appreciate all the help and will definitely be back? Thanks so much!



reviewicon
05/14/2020

Every time I need any help with my tires I go to 4th street tire. Excellent customer service, and great work ethic. I reccomend this business!!!



reviewicon
05/02/2020

Great customer service!. Quality work all the time! I appreciate the whole team!!



reviewicon
04/30/2020

I was given a very fair price quote and they explained why my car was making the noise it was, and the different options of what might have to be done to fix it, and the prices for these options. In the end, he fixed the problem and it cost exactly what he said it would. There was no surprise little extra expenses. Over all I couldn't have found a better place and no doubt I will be returning to get my windows fixed as well. Thanks again!



reviewicon
04/28/2020

Quick and easy. I came in on a donut and left 20 minutes later on a replacement. No mess, no fuss.



reviewicon
04/27/2020

Place is nice and clean, professional workers and fast SERVICE good place to go, prices fare!!!



reviewicon
04/21/2020

First visit. Just an oil change, super friendly, clean, and professional shop.



reviewicon
04/15/2020

Walk in and received same day service. Great prices!



reviewicon
03/17/2020

Great service for my 2014 Subaru.



reviewicon
03/11/2020

Great ppls friendly and they truly take care of you're car.



reviewicon
03/08/2020

My go to spot for maintenance and tires. They're quick, helpful, and care about the quality of their work.



reviewicon
03/08/2020

These guys are professional, honest and - for the most part - affordable



reviewicon
03/07/2020

First time client, excellent service, courteous, knowledgeable, fast, and honest. Told me exactly what my car needed done at a fair price. John and Art just made long term client!!!



reviewicon
03/04/2020

Very good service, and fairly fast.



reviewicon
03/04/2020

Highly recommend. Excellent price and service!



reviewicon
03/04/2020

Good group of guys that will give you up front pricing with no surprises. They were able to help me out in a pinch.



reviewicon
02/29/2020

Jake was friendly and even took my car ahead of others since it was a simple alignment. I had my daughter with me and a 4 hour wait turned to 1 hour wait. Great service, they always tell you whats wrong with your car and give you suggestions.



reviewicon
02/28/2020

Great service, great prices, and Jay is a sweetheart!



reviewicon
02/28/2020

Ok so my car had been making a weird noise for a long time! I took it to a mechanic and they said they didn't hear anything. My friend told me about 4th street auto and I'm so glad she did. I went there and Art drove with me until he personally heard the noise and he was honest and told me what it was. I was so relieved to know that it was fixable. I also got easy payment plan that's totally doable. I'm seriously so happy and relieved.



reviewicon
02/22/2020

Very friendly!! Great prices! Fast work!



reviewicon
02/21/2020

Once again 4th St auto pulled me through a small crisis. Took care of my shocks/struts wheel alignment and on the way my starter went out. Replaced with all new parts and I'm back on the road. Thanks 4th St. Auto..



reviewicon
02/20/2020

You guys were so helpful to my daughter and me while we were in town for a concert. Although we had the repairs done when we got back home, your diagnosis was spot on. Thanks for your sound advice and your professionalism.


reviewicon
02/17/2020

Fast, friendly service at a bargain price.



reviewicon
02/09/2020

Great work, honest and fair prices.



reviewicon
02/08/2020

Good honest people. Make sure you deal with John



reviewicon
02/08/2020

I?ve been coming to this shop for the last 5-6 years for oil changes and occasional repairs. John at the front is always on top of things. They get things done in a timely manor and there?s never any run around. I highly recommend this shop.



reviewicon
02/06/2020

Excellent professional and friendly service. Was given an excellent referral from Art when they could not service my problem! Referral was equally excellent. Super satisfying experience.



reviewicon
02/05/2020

This is a great auto repair shop! They always get the job done right and at a fair price. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area needing a car repair.



reviewicon
01/30/2020

Great team of guys! I've been taking my cars here for a couple years now. Always up front, always honest. Strongly recommend for all your automotive needs!



reviewicon
01/28/2020

Fantastic customer service



reviewiconTires
01/27/2020

Amazing customer service. I've been coming here for years for my tires. Good people working there with great prices.


reviewicon
01/25/2020

These guys are my favorite. I trust them, the prices are fair and they always do a good job. I think having mechanics that you actually like and trust just makes life a little bit easier. Definitely recommend.



reviewicon
01/24/2020

A little expensive for a used tire but the mechanic was polite.. and it took less than 15 min.



reviewicon
01/21/2020

I love this place they always take care of me!



reviewicon
01/17/2020

I came across this place when I needed to replace my tires and they had an amazing deal for my size. My tires are usually hard to find and cost a lot and the guys at 4th street gave me a ridiculously affordable price!!! I was so elated! They also helped me with my brakes and shocks for my car and their pricing/work is by far the best. Everyone is always friendly and they get the work done in a timely manner. I feel so much safer driving on the road since I started taking my car to the guys at 4th Street!



reviewicon
01/16/2020

I am very happy with the work that was done to my Dodge Charger and how fast 4th street auto & tire had my car ready I will definitely recommend you guys to my family and friends



reviewicon
01/14/2020

Honest pricing with quality work always on point.



reviewicon
01/11/2020

Had to have my tire patched. They got me right in and was great, quick and friendly service!!



reviewicon
01/10/2020

Quick service and free rotation for life when you buy new tires with them! Best deal around!



reviewicon
01/07/2020

Wonderful service and treatment. Couldn't be happier.



reviewicon
01/06/2020

Make sure to ask for Art he is the greatest he really helped me out on brakes and Tires Thanks Again!!!



reviewicon
01/04/2020

Jake was wonderful from the beginning. He got me in promptly and set me up with an oil change. I had filters and brakes that also needed replaced and he worked with me to get the best options. Also, he was really great about communicating with me and had me car done when I requested. I highly recommend them!! Thanks for everything if you're reading this!



reviewicon
12/31/2019

They did an excellent job on my car and stayed under their estimate.



reviewicon
11/07/2019

Pretty sure I've rated them before, but they just helped me out again and figured it couldn't hurt! Always a pleasure dealing with them.



reviewicon
09/21/2019

I like their hospitality They get the job done !!



reviewicon

Talk to Art, he will treat you right!!



reviewicon

4th Street Auto & Tire cares. They are very knowledgeable on all brands of cars and give you good deals on working with the problems for your car. I love them. Thank you 4th Street Auto & Tire.



reviewicon

A trusted repair. Great friendly staff.



reviewicon

Art and John are the kindest and most honest mechanics that I've ever had the opportunity to work with. I'm very fortunate to have met them. They will always work with you to make sure your car is roadworthy. I will never go to another mechanic again, and I hope you won't either.



reviewicon

Great service, fair price.



reviewicon

They always do the right thing!!!



reviewicon

Very hard workers.



reviewicon

Really fair! Will tell you what needs to be fixed now and what can't wait.



reviewicon

John was very polite, knowledgable and honest. I visited this place two times, and each time I left happy.



reviewicon

This is my go to auto shop! The best in LB. Thank you guys!!!



reviewicon

I've been taking my cars to 4th Street Auto & Tire since 2013, at the recommendation of a close family friend. I've never been disapponted. Everyone is friendly, professional, and honest. The prices are correct, and I have not had any problems with their staff or my car. I ALWAYS make an appointment, because this shop is busy! Great deals on tires, too!



reviewicon

Art gets it right!! Most honest mechanic in the LBC. No drama, no bait and switch, just real experience in automotive. A guy you can trust!



reviewicon

I get everything repaired here. I've got an old jeep and keeping her running is a tricky task, but these guys crush it with good work, fair prices and fast service!



reviewicon

4th Street Auto & Tire in Long Beach has been servicing my car for a long time. They have provided great service in addition to suggesting future services. Their service is always above and beyond!



reviewicon

My daughter and her husband recommended 4th Street Auto & Tire. I was pleased with the service and quick turn around time for an oil change. I may have found my local mechanic going forward.



reviewicon

Always a pleasure, with 4th Street Auto & Tire family. Awesome experience. Thank you Art & 4th St - see you next oil change.



reviewicon

Fair price, great results.



reviewicon

I moved here from Pacific Beach in San Diego due to work about 4+ years ago. 4th Street Auto & Tire was highly recommended, and is conveniently close by to where I live. Art, the owner, is awesome and has been taking care of my 2007 Toyota Tacoma since I arrived here. He or his employees always explain what is needed and inform me how soon I need to take care of it with no pressure. I trust this shop and highly recommend!



reviewicon

I always come here for my lights, brakes, and tire services. I love the road hazard insurance - it is definitely worth it and affordable.



reviewicon

My husband & I have been going to 4th Street Auto & Tire for years now! Thx to Art, John, and the rest of the crew for always greeting us nicely, handling our car troubles, and for being reliable & reasonable :)



reviewicon

Very quick service! Came in to fix a flat and was in and out in 20 minutes. Very quick and courteous. Will go back whenever needed.



reviewicon

In and out in less than 40 minutes. Nice people working. Fair prices. What more could you want for an oil change?



reviewicon

I took my car in to have them check a low tire. They sell Hercules tires and I have tires under warranty. I was greeted promptly, and they were happy to help me. In less than 15 minutes they had checked the questionable tire (it was just low, they filled it) and the other three. In addition they had a look at the brake pads and recommended work there but no high pressure tactics when I said I had another mechanic. Over all a pleasant experience with polite, quick service. When I do need new tires, I will go back.



reviewicon

I've been going to 4th Street Auto & Tire for years. Their service is fairly quick, well-priced, and I've never had to return a car after service due to some error on their part. I anticipate being a happy customer of theirs for years to come.



reviewicon

Reasonably priced and had the car ready within a few moments of the agreed time! Great neighborhood mechanic to keep things local.



reviewicon

Art really goes out of his way for you! I've never felt so trusting and so pleased with any other repair shop!



reviewicon

I am new in town. My tire kept going flat for months, and I finally took it in. I am very lucky this place is in my neighborhood, and I took my car here. They helped me with the best choice for my tire. They were very nice, honest and reasonably priced. Very nice staff, and I will definitely come back in a heartbeat. Couldn't recommend them more.



reviewicon

Super customer service. Fast. Good work.



reviewicon

Love this place!! Art, John, the WHOLE crew....they're stand up guys, honest, personable, and do GREAT business. They always have deals going on, and they work with you on prices. A++ service!!



reviewicon

Referred by a family member who raved about their service recently at 4th Street Auto & Tire. I received a warm welcome from the staff. After looking at and test driving my car, I was given the information needed to make a decision if I wanted them to continue with the work. Since I needed a great amount of work done, I explained that it would be difficult to have repairs done due to the cost. Financing options were offered which was great news to hear. I was offered a loaner car until the repairs were done. Service overall was great. I will recommend others to them.



reviewicon

Went in for an oil change, found out I needed two back tires, air filter etc. They took care of me and got me out of there on time for an appointment I had somewhere else. Every time I go there, they handle business! Thanks Guys.



reviewicon

BEST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD. They were very professional with customer service and labor. I definitely recommend to anyone to visit this place and get your vehicle worked on here. Thank you for your service and help!



reviewicon

I would recommend anyone to go to 4th Street Auto. They are very helpful; work is done well, and the price is very competitive.



reviewicon

Art is the best, and we love him. He takes care of our cars and is very honest and super reliable. Highly recommend!!! From Chay n Ian



reviewicon

The experience that I had was awesome. I was having car trouble, and my sister told me about 4th Street Auto & Tire where she takes her car. I took my car in, they found the problem and fixed my car. Art was awesome. He walked me through every thing that was being done to my car and made me feel that my car was in the best of care. I have recommended several friends and neighbors to 4th Street Auto & Tires, and I would recommend this shop to anyone that has car issues. If you are having car trouble and need an expert shop for your repairs go see Art.



reviewicon

Everything went smoothly. Quick, inexpensive, good work. I'd go back!



reviewicon

What a deal buy 2 tires get 2 tires free (on select tires only), but still what a great steal if you are in need!!! The owner Art is a very nice gentlemen who really cares about being his neighborhood go to for certain types of auto repair and tires! He is very friendly and makes sure you are comfortable while waiting for you car. In his waiting room he sometimes plays movies to help pass the time while you wait. He is truly a nice and caring guy so to anyone who is in the 4th street area definitely take your car to him! For all the people who are in the surrounding areas it's worth the extra 5-10 minute drive to get the service you need!



reviewicon

Art's 4th St. Auto is reliable, honest and caring. Art always tells me what I need to have done for safety vs. the things that I could get away with putting off but will need to do soon. Prices are fair.



reviewicon

They have great customer service, and they take care of you.



reviewicon

4th Street Auto has some of the most impressive deals in town. The buy 2 tires get 2 tires deal is unrivaled in the area.



reviewicon

These guys are alright. I had a tire that would not hold its air, and I called at 5:30 to see if I could get it fixed. They close at 6...$20 and 20 minutes and it was fixed. it was leaking from the bead. No funny business and great customer service. I highly recommend these guys.



What People Say About Us

  • reviewicon
    , 07/22/2021

    Always have a great experience and feel like I can trust them.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/21/2021

    Honest & reliable place to take your car.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/16/2021

    These guys are the best. Even with a minor delay, they had a back up plan for me. Ultimately, they took loving care of my car so I could safely drive her again. Also the warranty they provided made this an above and beyond experience. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/15/2021

    Very attentive and reasonable!

  • reviewicon
    , 07/15/2021

    Needed a bulb replaced in my headlight. Manager was kind enough to tell me which one to buy and he popped it in for me for a low fee.

  • reviewicon
    , 07/11/2021

    They took care my wife’s Civic and got the air blowing ice cold again and I didn’t have to crack the piggy bank open to get it done.

Call us for service: 562-612-3142

AutoValue Certified Service Center
BBB Accredited Business
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
ACDelco
Jasper Engines & Transmissions
BFGoodrich Tires
Bridgestone Tires
Capitol Tires
Carlisle Tires
Continental Tires
Dunlop Tires
Firestone Tires
Fuzion Tires
General Tire
Goodyear Tires
Hankook Tires
Kumho Tires1
Michelin Tires
Mickey Thompson Tires
Nitto Tires
Pirelli Tires
Republic Tires
Riken Tires
Titan Tires
Uniroyal Tires